The Singers

Anúna was originally created by Michael McGlynn in 1987 and formed from a group of vocal and instrumental musicians. Since then the group have had over two hundred singers pass through their ranks, many of whom have gone on to carve their own careers in the music industry. One of the reasons for the continuing success of Anúna is the wide diversity of backgrounds, cultures and experiences that the singers come from.

Anúna are more a collective of musicians and singers than a choir, each one bringing their unique individual capabilities and gifts to the group. Anúna feature between twelve and fourteen people on stage at one time.

Current Members [this list only includes currently active members]

Musical Director & Manager Michael McGlynn

Corporate Performance John McGlynn

Education & Outreach Co-ordinator Lucy Champion

Miriam Blennerhassett Josh Hillmann
Regina McDonald Kira Rugen
Lucy Champion Ian Curran
Hugo Leeney Monica Donlon
Sara Di Bella Shane McCormick
Adrian Lydon Aimee Gray
Laura Inman Dónal Kearney
Eilis McLoughlin Patrick Gardiner
Patrick Mac Lynn Andrea Delaney
Russell Seaton Nick Stoppel
Caitlin Frizzell Zach Trouton
Aidan Gately Sara Weeda
Rachel Thompson George Hutton
Victoria Warwick Maeve O Hara